The Dauphin Clippers football team was crowned consolation champions this year in the Rural Manitoba Football League.

On Thursday night, the team officially bundled up the season with their season-ending awards banquet. 

Most Improved from last season: Declan Waggoner

Most Improved in season: Blake Thacker

Defensive Most Outstanding Player: Riley Lobert

Defensive Line Most Outstanding Player: Lars Gudbjartson

Offensive Most Oustanding Player: Will Miner

Offensive Line Most Outstanding Player: Owen Tyschinski

Rookie of the Year: Chayne Paziuk

Best New Player: Ahren Lautt

Wellbourne Most Dedicated: Owen Tyschinski

Ron Ricketts Family Award: Gail Henton

Playoff Most Outstanding Player: Riley Lobert

Playoff Most Outstanding Player: Sully Fox

Norris Aitken Award: Will Miner

Coaches Award: Alexander Tomkins

Team's Most Outstanding Player: Cody Zurba