For the first time this fall, many areas in the Parkland are under a Snowfall Warning, including Dauphin.

The warning is in effect for the following areas:

  • Gilbert Plains Municipality including Ashville.
  • Grandview Municipality including Valley River Reserve.
  • Mossey River Municipality including Winnipegosis and Fork River.
  • Mun. of Ethelbert including Garland.
  • Mun. of Roblin includingMakaroff Shortdale and Bield.
  • Mun. of Russell-Binscarth including Gambler Res.
  • R.M. of Dauphin including Sifton and Valley River.
  • R.M. of Lakeshore including Ochre River and Makinak.
  • R.M. of Lakeshore including Rorketon and Toutes Aides.
  • R.M. of Riding Mountain West including Asessippi Provincial Park.

Anyone in or near those areas should be on the lookout for adverse weather conditions and take the necessary safety precautions. 

Click here for the full statements from Environment Canada.