Executive Director Stephen Chychota says now the Chamber's nomination committee will go through the candidates and select the winners.
Chychota says business person of the year nominees include Jeremy Smith with the Dauphin Friendship Centre, Lorne Eiffert with Co-op, Pierce Cairns with the Gilbert Plains and Grandview pharmacies, and Karen Mayuk of the Cloth Buttique.
Other award categories include community appreciation: group, and community appreciation: individual.
The awards will be given out at a luncheon on February 14th. Tickets to the lunch are still available.